Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Media 140 London Twitter Conference 20th May 2009

June 3, 2009

Media 140 London Twitter Conference 20th May 2009

Tomorrow sees the start of the Media 140 London Twitter Conference 20th May 2009.

“The event will bring together journalists, bloggers, social media advocates and publishers to share and discuss the effects and impact of twitter and other social media tools on mainstream media.”

“Media140 was founded in February 2009 as an independent platform for discussion, debate, workshops and press coverage of European events. We focus on the emerging trends in ‘realtime’ media looking specifically at the use of microblogging technologies such as twitter and similar social media technologies in relation to major media industries such as journalism, advertising, marketing and PR.

We are running our inaugural event in London on the 20th May focusing on ‘the future of realtime news’. The event will bring together journalists, bloggers, social media advocates and publishers to share and discuss the effects and impact of twitter and other social media tools on mainstream media.”

You can follow the event by searching for #media140.

Media 140 Speakers include:

Pat Kane
@theplayethic Writer, Musician, Theorist and Activist

——————————————————————————–

Mike Butcher
@mikebutcher Editor of TechCrunch Europe

——————————————————————————–

Kevin Anderson
@kevglobal
Blogs Editor, Guardian

——————————————————————————–

Joanna Geary
@timesjoanna Web Editor,The Times Online

——————————————————————————–

Darren Waters
@darrenwaters Technology Editor, BBC

——————————————————————————–

Nick Halstead
@nickhalstead
CEO & Founder Tweetmeme.com & fav.or.it

——————————————————————————–

Simon Grice
@simongrice Founder, Ideas.org

——————————————————————————–

Jeff Pulver
@jeffpulver Entrepreneur, Investor and Activist

——————————————————————————–

Jon Gripton
@jongrip
Online News Editor,
Sky News

——————————————————————————–

Guy Degen
@fieldeports
Freelance journalist

——————————————————————————–

Christian Payne
@documentally
Journalist, Ourmaninside

——————————————————————————–

Suw Charman-Anderson
@Suw
Social Technologist

——————————————————————————–

Bill Thompson
@billt
Technology critic
and commentator

——————————————————————————–

Mark Jones
@markjones
Global Community
Editor, Reuters

——————————————————————————–

Paul Bradshaw
@paulbradshaw
Birmingham City University

——————————————————————————–

Moeed Ahmad
@moeed
Head of New Media, Al Jazeera
Media 140 Media Bloggers include

Paula Goes- @paulagoes, Dan Thorton- @badgergravling, Benjamin Dyer- @benjamindyer, Dan Martin- @dan_martin, Mike Atherton- @sizemore, Ana Brasil- @ana_brasil, Vikki Chowney- @vikkichowney, Brian Condon- @brian_condon, Sheamus Bennett- @sheamus, Kate Day- @kate_day, Ian Aitch- @iainaitch, Laurence (Lolly)- @blogtillyoudrop, Basheera Khan- @bash

If you want to find more info, please visit http://www.murraynewlands.com/index.php/2009/05/media-140-london-twitter-conference-20th-may-2009/ or Click here: twitter conference

Hello world!

June 3, 2009

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!